MetroAction Elects New Board Members

MetroAction announced today that it has appointed several new members and new officers to its Board of Directors.

Newly appointed board members include: Karen Thomas of Penn Security Bank and Trust, Robert Farrell, Esq. of The University of Scranton, Art Levandoski of The Mall at Steamtown, Jennifer Battista of Scranton Tomorrow, Gayle Scaramuzzo of Lackawanna College, Eric Davis of Ginader Jones, Elizabeth Zygmunt of Times Shamrock, Gene Schimelfenig of SCORE Scranton Chapter, Jack Reager of Blackout Design, Inc., Charles Hibble of Hibble and Associates  and Dan Joyce of Normandy Holdings.

Directors serving ex-officio terms include: Linda Aeblie of the City of Scranton, Office of Economic and Community Development and Robert Scopelliti of the Scranton Parking Authority.

Newly appointed officers include: President, Natalie O’Hara of Pace Construction Managers, Vice President, Attorney Michael Kenny, Vice President, Raymond Ceccotti of Honesdale National Bank, Secretary, Austin J. Burke of the Greater Scranton Chamber of Commerce, and Treasurer, Lee Walter of First Liberty Bank and Trust.

The newly elected directors are a diverse group of business men and women who are committed to the growth and development of small businesses throughout eight counties in northeastern Pennsylvania including Carbon, Lackawanna, Susquehanna, Luzerne, Monroe, Pike, Wayne and Wyoming counties.